peer pressured into snax

in #busy5 years ago

I want to link my Steem account with my account on Snax blockchain using https://snax.one
Please, create Snax account for me!
My authentication hash: 9be7c2409c8b23aa5a45f0c9226e29f3172a7c74d371ea4871caaa5c015b247f

Sort:  

@whatsup,
I also created a SNAX account!

Cheers~

"you have no peers"

I never know if that is meant as a compliment or an insult. :)

haha, compliment I'd say:
image.png

Tried to do this yesterday though it's all peer pressure as I am not keeping up as I should be on Steemit. Anyways... we shall see 🤷‍♀️

NOOOOOOOOOO not you too! The world's going to end :-(

Posted using Partiko Android

No!!!!!! Hopefully I wasnt the one pressuring you.

I just found it early on and figured I would check it out. So many other folks have gone and investigated blockchain options for me that maybe it is my turn to do some testing out.

Whadyathink?

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, no it happened on discord.

I don't love it at all. :)

Who knows what they are trying to rate. :)

Stack dem’ SNAX UP!! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Stackin SNAX has a nice ring to it. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a few, don’t know what to do with them 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Peer pressure can be strong. At least you will be able to tell if it is worth it

this post is not an endorsement of snax in fact I removed the extension after looking at it and the permissions I had to give it.

Hi, @whatsup, @merej99, hi to all. I am from @SnaxTeam. Browser extension is needed to use snax.one UI to bind your social accounts to Snax and to make transactions (just a wallet functions).
All the content you create, is grabbed automatically by the oracle
the whole code of Snax extension is open sourced. We use clipboard permission to copy mnemonic phase which can be used to create an asymmetric private key. Also we use it to copy your export private key: But that’s it. https://github.com/SnaxFoundation/snax-browser-extension. You can see the same permissions for Google Docs Offline, for examplepermissions.png

Thanks for the response @sweetsnax It is appreciated 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd love to hear your concerns about the extension.

Posted using Partiko Android

It all depends on whether or not privacy is a concern, for many it isn't.

I don't want it reading everything I copy and paste, that's all there is to it.

I'm not saying it has sinister intentions or anything. Also, when I looked at the leaderboard... I thought it looked pretty silly.

That kind of raised my eyebrows because I don't remember seeing that (your screenshot). Hmm...something to ponder further. Thanks for your response ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

I took the screen shot today...

damn it. Fuck these sneaky bastards. I will uninstall as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm. Makes me wonder what other extensions i gave those permissions to.

I hope many friends also keep pressing to snax

If you can not beat the crowd, you join them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59