Make Steem .08 Again...

in #busy6 years ago

Keep doing what you are doing and you will keep getting what you are getting!

How can we make Steem $0.08 again?

Stakeholders can fight, create drama, ignore content, ignore bad actors, vote their own complaints up.

SteemIt, Inc can look past the current end-users to attract future dApp builders.

BidBot owners can ignore trashy content.

When you don't like how things are going find someone to blame.

Let others handle promotion, engagement and development.

Don't Flag, because that is rude.

Minnows can continue to not buy in while complaining because Steem was meant to be free money for everyone, and YES... That money should be easy and free! Otherwise, it isn't fair.

Let as many people as want to post a bunch of trash on the site, cause... Servers are free.

Please, Please.. Keep stacking as many tokens as you can, with zero consideration of building value!

We are on the path, don't sweat it, we will likely see .08 again!

Hang in there Steemians, we've got this.

@whatsup

Sort:  

@whatsup,
I wish to sell my house and buy STEEM then!

Cheers~

Yeah, but the thing is.

The STEEM price in all likelihood has next to nothing to do with what goes on on this site.

That's the factor that removes any kind of skin in the game from the stakeholders who can just mess around on the platform with zero regard for anything.

When the Koreans decide to pump crypto, the stakeholders will get rich, no matter what.

I agree.

Oh wow, that's a cool gif. I'm going to keep it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right

yes now you are talking my lingo!! i want at least .10 ... please 10 pleaseeee

i really like that stamp too btw ...

Hmmmm. Would it be fair to say you're a smidgen grumpy today? Don't worry, I'll cheer you up.
Some excellent happy news. I got an upvote from @curie today, so I'm feeling quite proud and pleased with my little self!! Of course, her finger might have just slipped and upvoted me in error lol
I didn't say who it was good news for ;-)

I did see a rather depressing post the other day that said we only had about 12000 active users. I thought that was one of the worst pieces of news I've seen.
We need new blood, and the means to encourage them. It is all rather glum at the moment but at least there are still some great posters here.
Did I mention I'd got an upvote fro..ahh yes I did!
It will all be fine. The DApps will save us, the guys at musing and dlike and partiko etc seem to be working their socks off...Steem will survive, just perhaps slightly differently to what we're used to :-)

Enjoy the peace and quiet while you can. Once enough eyes are on the chain then corporate funds will come flooding in with their bot pumped advertising and corporate contest branding.

Careful what you wish for. 😎

I guess it could be fair to say I'm a tad grumpy... :) I'm happy you received a curie vote..

Martha? is that you?

lol. that was the funniest header I saw for a while.

my suggestion would be to make everyone understand that our "social networking thing" flags, trash contents or creating/curating quality content etc is not what sets the price of Steem.

Traders buy and sells tokens just by looking into charts not what they offer. All the price changes happened due to pump/dumps. Not because we start to create magnificent content or orcas decided to curate minnows.

Oh hush... don't be all reasonable with me!

Someone got out of the wrong side of his bed... LOL :)

lol, I did.

Two messages .. i am privileged haha

Someone is in the mood tonight...lol.

Unfortunately I can't disagree with anything you've said, which is very disturbing

Sounds fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45