Love a Steem App?

in #busy6 years ago

Well, I figure this is a target rich environment, after hearing about Steem Apps getting listed on dapps.com with the help of @therealwolf I decided to check it out.

Upon arriving on their site I was greeted by this site.

image.png

Pretty nice!

That wasn't enough though, I wanted to poke around and see what apps are out there in the space and who is using them for what.

If you click on that Steem Info Box it leads to a nice article and a chance to rate and write reviews of the apps.

In a community of writers who also love Steem Apps, I thought I would pass this along.

https://www.dapp.com/article/steem-dapps-are-ready-for-mass-adoption

Getting listed is just the first step, head over to dapps.com and give your favorite app a review!

Once again an active community could pay off!

@whatsup

Sort:  

I thought this was 'personals' app , going off the title.....and the header pic...

.....bloody clickbait!
lol

Wow, great news. Thanks for the heads up @whatsup

They gave a really nice article going through the apps. I read it yesterday and saw a lot of enthusiasm for steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved that article also!

Hi @whatsup - Thanks for the shoutout! 🙌

Love the site and that was a really nice write up about Steem's apps.

Do these sites get any traffic? I mean i heard the news but as always it would be nice knowing if people actually look at these sites.

Actually, that is one thing the dapp.com site does is rank the apps by traffic and usage. I think the sites that are presenting apps are fairly new, but obviously anyone investing in any of the app chains, eos, eth, steem, tron, neo, would have interest in knowing how the apps are doing and especially the ones that can tokenize the apps.

Yeah seems reasonable to assume. Still. The question is how much traffic do these sites actually get and do investors really pay attention.

I think they are new, so probably in the build up phase like we are. This is an attention economy, so it's a game of name recognition. Marketing firms say it take 4 to 7 times of hearing about something before most people will become curious enough to take action.

Interestingly that is almost the perfect amount of times I heard about crypto before I took an action.

I don't know what the value of the listings are right now, but it certainly is going to be in the face of those involved in dapps and crypto. Even it is only a few eyes.. That is what we need. A little mention here and a little mention there.

Great to see more opportunities to make the Steem ecosystem better known! I have it on my list to check out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't forget to review an app!

That's awesome. Great to see more mouths with Steem in them.

I'm seeing a lot of little things come together. Hopefully it will ad up.

I saw the announcement by @therealwolf ... it's a nice step forward ;-)

... and Mark Zuckerberg will be a STEEMIAN soon, haha!

Big Plastic Hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

haha! Zuck can't handle the free speech. ;)

when is DMACS dropping ?

I'm considering using the account to rate white papers. lol

You have been Supported by The Pirate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72