Easter Evening...

in #busy5 years ago

It was a beautiful sunny day here filled with family, food, family, oh and more food...

image.png

These little ladies had a lot of fun at their farm themed photoshoot for their Easter pictures.

The best part of it was how excited they really were and I think it shows.

After the photos we went out to a late breakfast and had a family gathering for a bit.

Later my husband and I purchased a barbeque and some steaks and had another huge meal.

I will have to fast or something this week, but it was a really lovely day.

20190421_181420[1].jpg

I'm not much of a photographer, but you get the point!

How was your day?

@whatsup

Sort:  

Are those goats? If so, don't let @steemitqa know.

haha, one is holding a bunny and the other a baby sheep. There were also a couple baby chicks around! :)

Don't let him know, that's close enough to trigger his addiction.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate it when you trigger my addiction!

I know there is Christmas Eve. Easter Eve is news to me :D
That's a big Easter Bunny. Goats are funny

Aww, what a nice photo of two cute girls and also cute pets 🙂
That stake with the asparagus looking very inviting, especially now that I haven't had breakfast yet.

Time spent with the family is priceless.

Nice try with asparagus but you didn't convince me. T-bones are great.

It's nice to see your post with original photo.

Family time is priceless

Wow asparagus and steak. I like that bbq.
Also the rabbit is bigger than the lamb which is an unusual site!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful, I had a ton of delicious food and even free beer forced on me by in-laws. Each auntie, and there were 8, stopped by to investigate my plate and declare "u din try my fill in the blank curry"?

And that's "not enough of rice" followed by "your beer is empty have another".

I was also given 2-3 days worth of leftovers 😂

Operation beach body is all messed up, oh well, one must enjoy the abundance.

Happy to see your Easter festivities also led to the feeling of future fasting..

haha yeah I got it, not too many photos but you explained how your easter went well.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is great! Ours was uneventful but some good in home relaxation is great for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The point is made and I understood! I love the smiles on those angels faces.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice family, good tradition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78