A list of reasons this is going to fail...

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

  • Downvotes will end the world

  • It's unsustainable

  • It will be shut down by the government

  • Authors will devalue it

  • Bernie

  • Free speech and/or censorship

  • Circle Jerks

  • Bidbots

  • Poor User Interfaces

  • Toxic Community

  • Bitcoin is the only real crypto

  • Sign-ups

  • Authors are poorly rewarded

  • We didn't burn enough Steem

  • Too much inflation

  • SteemIt Inc is lame

  • Poor distribution

  • We no longer have good content

  • Dan left

  • This post

Just a few of the reasons I've heard stated as a fact why Steem will fail.

Obviously, I disagree.

I don't know who is right and neither do you.

image.png

People say things and other people repeat them.

So, seriously how are things going for you? Let's talk about it.

I'm going to keep on posting, what will you do?

Steem, the pulse of crypto.

@whatsup

Sort:  
Loading...

Still checking in every once in awhile, but hardly writing, reading, or commenting anymore. My life has been less condusive to Steem lately, but also my energy for writing blogs just to send them into the viewerless void has run out somewhat. Have been thinking about starting to write dorky blogs again. We’ll see.

@whatsup,
I don't believe downvote will be the solution. We should need a space for strong moderation. This is what I believe. Everyone decided to moderate others by using flags and etc that might end up by a chaos and with lots of drama!
This chain has a lot to do and a lot to discuss, but with this HF, people start talk about NewSteem, Bidbots, Downvotes. I don't think those are not the primary things we all should focus at the moment. We need to bring SMT, we are already late to bring it in, but we should. We should build a strong moderation of Blogging community, we should go ahead and come up with more powerful dapps which can give a competition to FB, TWITTER and etc. But what we do now?
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @whatsup!
@whatsup got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I have been here since July 2016, and.. I already knew about all of this shit, and ya know what? I am still here! We have built a family here! I don't refresh 100+ times a day when Steem is down because of the super amazing layout Steemit has created, but I do come back to the only digital family I have, and the only community online that I want to interact with..

The internet is infected with a disease of self pity, vanity, selfishness, and greed.. That type of content and attitude is probably not going to be rewarded much here. The community will not allow it! We came here to be different, and to be ourselves.

People want to say "But didn't Steemit have a premine!?" Yeah, but at least they are selling it back cheap to fund the community! What is Satoshi doing with their 1 million BTC??

Steem imo is the only blockchain worth a damn for me, and the rest are just great ideas, or copy cats, or still have a long way to go, and Steem is FAR ahead of everyone! So I am happy I am here and just like others who have tried to over power us.. We stood together and took them down..

Now either way I am a fan of ol Bernie because at least they say wtf they want.. They call people out on their bullshit, and point out obvious flaws we might have!

So let's all be who we are, and let the community decide what's best.. And if we don't like it, we each have a vote to make a change!

Downvotes will end the world, guess i just ended it :)

Thanks for using your downvotes and for the record I think it's a good one.

I am excited about the future of Steemit. In regards to the price of Steem, we need the major exchanges to upgrade their nodes / wallets and re-enable deposits and withdraws or buyers get impatient and dump it back.

it's ok, i'm used to failing. i'm really good at it. I think we can all succeed at failing :)

I love this! When you are okay with failing then you can also be a success!

little known fact: most inventors succeeded by trying and failing many times..

On top of that we as humans like all animal life learn more with our mistakes than from our success. So encourage failing a lot before you aspire success

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed.

Along with anything that anyone is good at...

It started out a hot mess.

When I'm being good at my job, it tends to end up in hot mess, not start out as one...mmmm...interesting.

Steem is like real life. Ups and Downs. There are days where I think that this is just complete utter bullshit and I question myself why am I even spending time reading updates about this chain etc. On the other hand there are days where I just love the system and everything about it.

tl;dr

meeh

There is a lot of meowing during a dead cat bounce. While I relate to the thoughts going through some of the minds of the rest of the little people, I am looking forward to the awesome conversations when this gets back to where I think it should be with the people who stick it out.

Besides, it is not like I can go blog and hang with friends from across the globe anywhere else.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m going to keep posting too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53