You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Register a Personal .COM Domain Name for Just $1 or Php49 for the First Year

in #busy7 years ago

This is a good offer only to those who are getting their domains for the first time. It was better before when godaddy will allow existing users to purchase more domains using the promo. But when they stopped it, I totally ditched Godaddy. I used to buy domains at Godaddy for 3 years.

Sort:  

You can still avail of the promo by signing up again using another email address. Usually, each website I manage has its own email address which I use to sign up for a new account. After the first year, I transfer my domain names to Namesilo where it is cheaper.

Its a good suggestion but not a good thing to do :) its hard to keep track of everything :)

@wdoutjah thanks for your comments. What domain name registrar are you currently using? I particularly don't like Godaddy for their upsells. I only use them for the 1st year.

for the past 2 years, im with namecheap..

That's good to know. Namecheap is actually my 2nd option after Namesilo. Namecheap also offers email hosting for just 0.25USD per month which is quite affordable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44