The Only Way EIP Works

in #busy5 years ago

man-641691_640.jpg

The answer to all of your problems are a few paragraphs away

No matter how morally just a person is, it’s hard to grow a flower in a swamp. I’m pretty sure I just came up with that on the spot, which if true, you can take credit because I don’t care that much.

Now what I do care about the longevity of Steem, which if you’re one of the 5 regulars who actually read my posts, you should care too. Yes you five have weathered the storm of the bear market, and came out with larger stakes and more frustrations.

I guess the old saying, “more money = more problems”, is true.

My question for you men and women is, are we going to do what’s necessary to make the current method of gaming the system unprofitable?

Or, are we going to just going to be passive during this crucial stage in Steems growth.

What I’m hinting at is are we going to fully utilize our free downvotes, as well as actively curate quality content after the HF?

At what level of accumulation do you all feel, “ok I have more than enough Steem to secure my financial future, now it’s time to make sure Steem has a future?”.

Those are two questions that have been plaguing my mind as of late. At the moment our community is so toxic that there is very little genuine interaction because it’s more profitable to delegate to bots and sit back and grow your stake.

People are always going to do what’s best for themselves, that’s just human psychology, but I have a feeling that I we don’t start thinking about what’s best for our community in the long run, then this might be out last shot.

Although I am swamped with school, I pledge to do my part to use my downvotes everyday to be a part of the solution, as well as stop thinking so much about short term gains for myself and long term gains for Steem.

We are now the middle class, which means we are now the life blood of this community. Are we gong to use our stake to ensure that our sacrifice thoughout the years pays off, or are we going to drain Steem of every last drop and kick ourself for not investing in (inset shit coin here?)

Source




Sort:  

At that time it made sense to frame steemit.com as “just another social media app." But the reality is that a Steem account is closer to being a financial account than a social media account, and as long as we pretend this is not the case, users will continue to have a disappointing user experience.

That is from an @ steemitblog post from 2 days ago. (Emphasis added by me). It would seem that no amount of engagement is going to change that.

So we will see how far the new financial account attitude, will carry the price and viability of steem.

Oh yeah I remember reading that! I definitely need to start transitioning into that mindset. I’ve always looked at steem as a method to financial freedom, so I can empathize!

I really don’t know where this will end up but I think it is in everyone’s best interest to focus on engagement and creating value in the ecosystem so I trust that we will need to adapt accordingly and do what we need to do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

And adapt we will haha! You were one of the five people I was talking to newage! Looking forward to cleaning up and adding some value with you as a fellow dolphin!

Thank you, you're right! Let's keep activity up, downvote and witness vote, curate and use the s* out of those bid b...hang on. Oh yeah, right. Nobody likes the bots. ;-)

Anyway, keep rolling!

Posted using Partiko Android

Speaking of witness vote, I need to use all of mine lmao

I am hoping people do ; or everyone will just move to other front ends with SMTs like Appics and MSP

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very true! The only reason why I’m active today is because of PAL!

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 4.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.339 which ranks you at #2374 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2379).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49