Opening My 73 Steem Monsters Booster Packs!

in #busy6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 5.55.15 PM.png

During a mix of boredom and impulse, I took the plunge yesterday and bought 73 Steem Monsters booster packs.

After reading how Steem Monsters has been a good way to leverage our Steem during this bloody bear market, it seemed like a no brainer to invest in what I'm sure will become an addicting hobby for me!

Rarity Breakdown (not including multiple card copies)

3 Legendary
10 Epic
25 Rare

I just learned how to combine cards and combined all my doubles without thinking. Hopefully I didn't make a mistake in that logic. I'm thinking I could've sold a few of the rare doubles and bought some more legendary cards, but you win some and you lose some.

Check out what I got!

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.00 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.08 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.17 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.26 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.34 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.40 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-11-18 at 6.03.50 PM.png

Beginners Luck or Terrible Idea?!

So how did I do on my impulse buy?! Not really sure what's good or not, but I noticed I got a few gold and legendary cards, so hopefully I can climb the ranks!

Let me know what you think!




Sort:  

Not the best pulls as I did some research for you on the Discord:

F64FDFE0-A8CB-4777-B75C-2BC33CAC461F.jpeg

However, the good news is that you can now get better teams to more easily complete daily quests and rank into higher divisions for more free booster packs! See you on the battlefield!

Oh wow, that’s a cool bot feature! And dang I guess I didn’t have beginners luck, but you’re right I’ve been climbing the ladder pretty effortlessly, so hopefully I’ll be able to get lucky later!

Ps. Delegates most of my sp because I haven’t been able to focus much on school recently so sorry I can’t hook you up like I normally do.

I’m planning on buying some more steem during the new year, so I promise to leave a few presents under your tree to make up for it haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

All good buddy! I have made it a routine to engaged actively with all the accounts I follow and also engage with me as I hope it fosters more motivation amongst the community. I luckily do not rely on upvotes for anything other than powering up!

Ahhh that’s good to hear! I was actually up last night trying to go over my options and losing you as my at times only supporter was at the top of the list haha

Feel like a shit 🐬, but I get consumed very easily and need to find a way to focus again! My priorities always get out align when I steem too much lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow that's good! For how much did you bought packs?

250 steem 🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

it costed you approx 2$ per pack?
you can buy pack at lesser price though.

I bought the packs using @steemplus so I could get steem plus points! I got about 1500 points so now I get ~14% from their bot! Seemed like a good decision for the long term!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow That's Good!

Wow you opened quite alot of packs there,

I myself would not be too happy with the results.
But if you wait until the beta packs are all sold out, I am sure you will make profit :)

Aw dang! Yeah I was hoping to get some more legendaries, but hopefully they will at least keep their value during the bear market!

Might be able to recoup, if steem keeps dropping

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have some NICE cards!!! I love them! Great booster packs right there!
Angel of Light (793px, 5fps) (1).gif

Ahh thank you 🙏🏿 I heard I didn’t have too many great pulls, but hopefully I can get luckier later!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You never know what you are going to get but I see you have a Gold Summoner those are going to be in BIG demand when the Gold Tournaments start sometime in the future! Plus, when I was maxing out my cards the last ones left were commons- so you need a lot of commons too. :-)

Ahhh thank you 🙏🏿 thank makes me feel sooo much better!

Wait! How many cards do you have maxed out lol?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 15.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.208 which ranks you at #2944 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 39 places in the last three days (old rank 2905).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81