In 5 Years, Would You Rather Have 0.5 BTC or 40K Steem?

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

chest-805006_640.jpg

What's going to be inside that chest in 5 years?

Let's Talk About It

Yes, let's talk about the future.

Man it's crazy how time can put so much into perspective. I mean BTC is on a tear and so many people (whales) are "screaming", ALTS are dead/dying. BTC is the ONLY WAAAAAAY.

I mean, they're not wrong that BTC is papa, but can't he have some kids? You know, blockchains he can give all of his gains too.....after Uncle Sam takes his cut of course mwahaha.

Assuming that uh, we don't Poof, disappear and survive BTC sucking the literal life out of the market, don't you think Steem will survive?

Heck, it might even go up in value with tribes like Steemleo, Palnet, Neoxian, Splinterlands......you get my point.

Add the E.I.P, HF, and all of that pesky development that so many shit projects don't have a lot of, and we might be cooking with something. Might even be cooking with some sauce and seasoning.

Ok, let me get to my point.

With 40k Steem you can do a lot, even at these prices. I mean a large steak, mhm Stake, can not only buy you a large shake, doesn't that sound delicious, but can also grant you that semi long word that every minnow, baby dolphin, and your average joe, who just came back because Steem hit $1 wants.....INFLUENCE.

Yes baby, that sweet, sweet, whispers in your ear.....influence, that ofc you won't abuse because you know, New Steem, and ofc will add value with, you maybe with your....not very creative posts about what ever AltCoin Daily was talking about that day, but you'll get some love at least.

And when you get bored with shit posting, you can curate and take a cut of the 50% of the rewards from that last @overkillcoin sketch.

Or......

You could buy 0.5 BTC, watch it go up...and down in value (but at a slower pace than everyone else), and have a little secure nest egg, that might actually hit 1 million dollars, not that we care much fiat, but yeah....

Can I also add that you won't be able to stake that BTC, well maybe, if you take part in some lending platform, but you get the drift.

Wouldn't that 40k Steem make the time that you're gonna spend here anyways more rewarding? Oh wait, I meant more REWARDING. hahaha man CAPS and bolds make me feel special.

And......so does Steem, but can't deny that BTC is King.

Steem...King....that sort of rhymed. I wonder if that names is taken? I just told @nonameslefttouse that I would write him 6 paragraphs about how cool he was if he let me figure out a name for him, her, and possibly they to use lol

Which would you pick?

-A @tarazkp original
lol.

Source




Sort:  

Dude! I'm a dude! It says, "@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself." Do I need to whip out my.... nevermind! Nice post!

LMAO hey it's 2019! I take Zero chances bro. Or should I say...SteemKing?

And thanks! Was just about to comment on your comment on whatsup's post lol This whole New Steem thing has got me all feeling warm inside

You got the tickles and the warm fuzzies!

Very exciting read! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
Hope for the best!

Haha thanks, always appreciate u stopping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I prefer both! Diversification is the key as you can always build here while save in BTC for opportunities. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know you’re right and I prob will buy BTC, but just so tempted rn lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great question! 🤔I don’t want to be picky, so I’ll take either one you’re willing to give me!! 😉 If bitcoin is hitting a million you bet steem would hit it’s all time high! (Probably higher) wasn’t like $6.50, so 40k, you are looking at a quarter million. Don’t you think steem can hit 6.50, before BTC hits even 500k??? Plus as you mentioned, shit posting!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the ath was over $8 actually, and a quarter milli isn’t bad when u add the rewards you’ve been staking over the years on top of it! But yeah, I would prob take the BTC, but I bet I would be fun to be a whale on here lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It would be fun!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me love long time..

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.406 which ranks you at #2264 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2259).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 3.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48