Can’t Enjoy Vegas Because of Steem 😳

in #busy5 years ago

62B0A41F-BEDE-4F11-802D-C714A6EF0E18.jpeg


City Of Sin

I’ve been having a great time in Vegas this weekend, but I can’t get over the $200 I lost the first night playing black jack!

Don’t you know that’s like 500 steem?! Ahh I’m so hurt lol

I have $100 left for my last night and I’m finding it hard to enjoy myself cause every time I lose I think of Steem!

I keep telling myself that my Steem will probably go up $200 next week anyway so don’t worry about it in the short term.

It’s a mindset I’ve been trying to have during this little transition from bear to bull! Focus on the long term! I did everything I wanted to do during the bear market, so stop worrying about price and live your life.

Sounds mature and well thought out right lol? Now if only I could take my own advice!

Sort:  

Loss is inevitable, even among the pros 😉
Stop worrying about price, live your life and play your cards right:P jks

I guess in this case, I need to roll my dice right 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just ask yourself one question-

What would Spiderman do?

Lol Spider-Man would 100% enjoy himself in Vegas cause being broke is in his nature 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

then you got your answer :-)

You should of told me that you was in town man lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I completely forgot this was your stomping ground bro! I’ll def be back soon tho 💪🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @waphilip! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 4.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I often find myself thinking the same as if every dime I spend could be more Steem and it gets addicting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.340 which ranks you at #2367 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2365).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 375 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lol. I never understand the attraction of gambling .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93