Are You A Steem Bear or Bull?

in #busy6 years ago

bull-1885566_640.jpg


I'm feeling bearish!

I never really understood the bulls vs. bears battle when I was first learning about money growing up. I would often think, "Wouldn't everyone be happy if the price just kept going up"? Oh what I would give to go back to those days! I would tell my young self to buy Bitcoin in 2008 haha!

Sitting here recognizing that I am in full bear mode helped me realize how people get in my position. They either missed the boat and want another opportunity to invest low, or they undoubtably believe in what ever they are investing in and want to accumulate as much as possible.

I'm more the second option, which leads to happy days when I see red and anxiety when I see green. The charts AND my gut are telling me when don't we still haven't seen the last dip, but I can't help stop myself obsessing on that day we seen $0.20 Steem again.

I'm a bear and I hate green, so I can't help myself lol!

Which side of the wick are you on?!

Source




Sort:  

The only thing that matters is the long term so I remain positive about the prospects of what is being built here and the potential for disruption in the future. That is why I buy a little every month to add as I am not smart enough to know when the bottom is.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Buying my first $cost avg either tomorrow or Saturday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 7.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.183 which ranks you at #2964 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2970).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75