You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tips: What to do after the fork if you are a small fish

in #busy5 years ago

"I am not seeing any posts about how the big fish will try to help their remaining redfish and minnows survive."

LOL when have they ever? This looks like the nail in the steemit coffin for me. To actually go and make it worse for the little guy is insane. Glad I sold my stake, I toyed with the idea of buying a little back this week since its so cheap, but now no way will I spend even one cent on this coin.

One thing has been proven over and over here, that people care about their own personal profit before what is good for the community. The witnesses are the worst offenders most of them own bidbots so a common sense change, like getting rid of paid votes will never happen. And we get changes that only benefit rich steemians like this. Good luck finding new investors

Sort:  

Well, I am lucky to have some bigger fish following me and voting my posts, and to know some others who I think do care even if they do not support me personally.

You are definitely best to leave if you feel so bad about the platform since the silver linings are a bit hard to see at the moment.

Thankfully, STEEM is not steemit. I am counting on the other users, devs, and creators on STEEM to make this place great and stopped using steemit about a year ago.

i felt way about chainbb but then they split, do we really want to depend on 3rd party Dapps? People keeping saying "steem isn't steemit" to excuse how shitty steemit is. The overwhelming majority of posts are still made on steemit, its the first thing new users see. It should as good if not better than all the other front ends, but it looks the same as the day I started. Steem, the coin, is forever linked to the wellbeing of steemit.com.

Oh wow. I did not know about chainbb. I did not use them, but did a dpoll about them and people liked then. That's a shame. I had a similar trauma when we lost share2steem. This is why I use more than one and do not have all my eggs in one dApp basket.

There is no way to count on steemit. I know what you are saying about their usage and rep, but I have been gladly watching their numbers sink as other dApps rise. It is an embarrassment in every way.

Whenever I work with new people here, I steer them away to paying dApps as fast as I can. As soon as someone uses the other front ends, they also leave steemit the majority of the time in my experience.

This is a blockchain with many dApps. Someone has to use them if they are to succeed. The big guys don't need to use them. So the little fish are the ones that do. I'm glad to be in that group. But I definitely understand wanting to give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78