Winter Getaway Day7-Isla de Mujeres (Original Photos) 女人岛

in #busy7 years ago

Isla de Mujeres is a small island about an hour ferry ride from Cancun. The island was named after the early Spaniards found many Mayan women statues on the island. Earlier on our trip (day 5) we visited the island but were rushed because we had to catch our Catamaran back to Cancun. We could not forget the charming neighborhoods and beautiful beaches, so when we got back to the hotel in Cancun, we decided to go back there again and spend the whole day.
女人岛是距离坎昆大概坐船一小时左右就可以到的小岛。因早年西班牙人在岛上发现多座玛雅女性神像而得名。由于上次去我们要赶回坎昆的船只是匆匆而过,不过那迷人的街道和美丽的海滩让我们流连忘返。回到酒店后我们就专门安排了一天去女人岛。
thumbnail_IMG_9745.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_9746.jpg

On day 7, we took the ferry back to Isla de Mujeres. We could not wait to see the beaches again. I will never get tired of the crystal-clear-ocean. It was very beautiful, but I did not have camera on hand, the iPhone could not reach that far to get nicer photos.
第七天,我们乘坐每天往返的轮渡去女人岛再去看看那里的海滩。那碧蓝的海水我是怎么都看不厌的。非常的美,可惜没有带相机,距离太远了苹果手机没法拍出更好的照片。
IMG_6103.JPG

IMG_6161.JPG

Isla de Mujeres is a tourist resort and receives thousands of tourists from all over the world every year. The most popular transportation on the island is to rent a golf cart, which is convenient and safe. You can drive it around the island, and you can park almost anywhere as long as there is an empty space on the street or side of the road. There is a sea turtle farm and the Dolphin Experience park......When I saw a zip-lining sign, and I asked my husband to stop and check it out. We saw many tourists on the zip lines passing near us and soaring above that beautiful ocean. We bought the tickets without any hesitation.
女人岛是旅游胜地,每年接待成千上万来自世界各地的游客。在岛上最流行的交通工具就是租高尔夫球车,又方便又安全。可以开着绕小岛环行,只要街边有空地就可以停车。小岛上还有海龟养殖场,海豚馆……当我看见一个大大的滑索道图片,赶紧叫先生停下来。走过去一眼看见美丽的海上飘过坐滑索道的游客们。我们毫不犹豫的就买票进去了。
IMG_6101.JPG

IMG_6102.JPG

IMG_6105.JPG

How beautiful the sea is! That blue is so clean and pure clear. I said to my husband that I didn't want to go home, and I'll happily settle here, the place with the food we love to eat, and the beautiful scenery we love to look at. Unfortunately, the reality set in that we needed to head back to cold Boston the following day. Cancun, we will see you again!
多么美丽的大海呀!碧蓝得清澈纯净不染尘沙。我对先生说不想回家了,以后就在这里定居吧!这里有我们爱吃的食物,还有这美丽的风景。可惜现实是我们在第二天就要回到寒冷的波士顿了。坎昆,我们还会见面!
IMG_6112.JPG

IMG_6106.JPG

IMG_6109.JPG

IMG_6124.JPG

IMG_6181.JPG

IMG_6184.JPG

Thanks for reading my post! If you like my photos and articles, please Follow, Upvote, Reply, ReSteem @Vandadream and inspire me to create more and better one!
感谢阅读! 如果你喜欢我的文章, 请Follow, Upvote, Reply, ReSteem@Vandadream来鼓励我写出更多更好的文章!
thumbnail_TIRO EE 144.jpg

Sort:  

wow,最后一张帅呆了!

简直太美啦!!

那里的大海真是美。

好蓝的海!真是个好地方!

是的,很喜欢墨西哥。

美,饱眼福了!

漂亮 我也玩了那个飘过水面的滑索呢 哈哈 尤卡坦就是太热了 其他都好 你发的我也好想念墨西哥 =)

哈哈!冬天去天气最好。希望退休后就去那里过冬。

太美了 不过为啥叫女人岛呢

以前玛雅人留下很多女人雕像在那个岛上。

好美的沙滩,看起来非常的干净

很干净透明!

woi really cool, I hope you can vote me and I invite you to come to me to vote have me!! Awesome upvote?

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Wow, really great pictures! Almost unreal... soo blue..

I can see that you are a nature & cloud lover :) Maybe you want to try the #LoveTheClouds contest!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52