You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Causes of heartburn, stomach

in #busy7 years ago

Good post, I've had heartburn most of my life, even from a kid. I found that it was an imbalance of bad bacteria. So when I eat anything with sugar or refined carbohydrate I get really bad heartburn, caused by the feeding frenzy of the bad bacteria. The solution. Sauerkraut. It's almost 100% fixed it, although I've cut back on bread and other unhealthy processed foods too. But if I get an attack of heartburn now I just have a forkfull of homemade sauerkraut and it's gone in about 10 minutes along with the bloating. This is because sauerkraut is loaded with good bacteria that displaces and kills off the bad bacteria putting your gut back into it's equilibrium balance. I recommend anyone that suffers from heartburn to give it a try. Sauerkraut and probiotics shouldn't do any harm so it's worth a go. If it fixes the problem you will avoid unhealthy pills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84