You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Hiveminds (Communities) Kill Paid Bots????

in #busy6 years ago

Yeah, I have been waiting for communities since I joined steemit like 8 months ago. I really feel like this is a necessary thing, especially when more and more users are joining. While everyone is talking about SMT's, I waiting for communities to come first, because it will make the whole experience on Steemit a hundred times better.

The endless stream of articles, pictures and videos makes you wanna look away, because more often than not, there's no posts that are within your interests. It's just random stuff thrown at your face. Once we get communities, I imagine that I will spend A LOT more time on here.

Sort:  

I agree with you @trendo. I also think we will see the growth of different categories in a much more efficient way. I started posting in the technology section when I first joined but everything ended up in the abyss simply because there are so many aspects to it. For example, there are people who posted about the breakdown of cell phones...I am not interested in tech at that level...rooting a samsung holds no interest to me just like my level of technological view isnt of interest to many others.

Another nice aspect of this is that Whales, Orcas, Dolphins, Minnows, and Red Fish are all going to be mixed in together. A newer person who joins a group and start to interact, posting quality comments and articles, will catch the attention of the community.

It seemed like when I joined eight months communities on Discord were the place; and that still stands now, but I wish we had a way of meshing the communities we belong to on Discord into the steemit platform. I usually don't go to the trending page myself, I prefer my own feed and even sometimes peek into the NEW tab looking for unknown members for my curation posts.

I don't and never have used bid bots; all my votes are manual and have been from day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14