You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Must Raise Money Immediately for Rent & WIFI - Asking STEEM for Help

in #busy6 years ago

Given what we can in a 100% upvote! All our Steem is tied up in SP. Wishing you all the best with getting the 1,200 Steem or $300.

Btw, doing a couple of weekends of online teaching (English) can give you the amount you require (for the future) and during the week you can concentrate on Steem and other things. Have a think about it 😊 4 hours of teaching x $10 per hour (you can get more on other sites) on a Saturday and then again on a Sunday, would give you $80 for the weekend...do it over 4 weekends is $320, so you have $20 spare 😉 I remember the WiFi you had in Thailand was weak, so you couldn't do it there, but how about in KL? I know it's also something you wouldn't like to do, but it can be a life/home saver. Fingers cross 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have no wifi time now. It's pretty much a constant nightmare. I am already paying more for wifi than rent as it is. Down at the bottom of the post you can see what I have to do already to make this work at all.

I'm on a "gadget" not a land line, so I am fairly sure it would not pass the connectivity tests the teaching sites do even if I had the time available. It is pretty fast, but it cuts out fairly often. And weekends are worse due to other people using it. My best times are the middle of the night and early morning.

Thank you so much for the upvote Sam, @travelling-two. I really appreciate it.

Ah sorry to hear about that! Yea if only the WiFi can be cheaper and better. Wishing you can find a better solution soon 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. I am pretty much stuck with this until the end of May, I think. I might be in the only condo here without normal wifi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33