Tojukaka the Steem Blockchain Santa Claus

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20171219-185727.jpg

That's me in the Santa suit. The first ever Steem blockchain Santa. I went to shoprite to do a little marketing and awareness for the Steem Christmas Special meet-up happening tomorrow at shoprite shop 28.

Screenshot_20171219-185635.jpg

I started by distributing flyers to patronage of the mall. Most of them were surprised to see Santa with flyers and it's not common to see a really handsome black Santa. It's rare. Lol...

IMG_20171219_160224.jpg

After a while, I was confronted by the mall security. They told me its against shoprite policy to distribute flyers in the hall way so I had to stop. I stopped distributing flyers outside the restaurant. I still don't know how I managed to take a selfie of the mall security.

I had to continue my distribution of the flyers at shop 28 (The exact venue for the event). I also shared some flyers at Chicken republic and the open restaurant. The people were very receptive, you can get away with a lot of things if you're dressed like Santa. I figured shop 28 may not be too small to accommodate the crowd we envisage so I booked two other restaurants- chicken republic and the open restaurant- to cater for the overflow.

IMG_20171219_190246.jpg
Promoting Steemit at Shop 28

IMG_20171219_190258.jpg
Promoting Steemit at Shop 28

IMG_20171219_170718.jpg
You can see the opening restaurant in the background

IMG_20171219_190537.jpg
Promoting Steemit at Chicken Republic

IMG_20171219_192603.jpg
Promoting Steemit at Chicken Republic

IMG_20171219_165342.jpg
Steemit Santa @tojukaka with @gbenga and @destinysaid.

@gbenga and @destinysaid came to join me at shoprite. @gbenga came from Ogun State and @destinysaid came from Sapele. They came towards the end of the my little Steemit Santa promo and we discussed at length about the program of events for tomorrow.

IMG_20171219_183914.jpg

After the shoprite Christmas Steem promotion, I paid a visit to @mimiomagbe to see how far she has gone with the Santa gifts. She has done a really good job. We have over 100 gift packages and other numerous smaller gifts for the kids.

@okoro did extremely well too. He was distributing flyers all over the town and he is printing Steemit gift cards for the event.

Tomorrow is the D-day and I'm excited. Right now I'm in a hotel room with @ewuoso, @michaelcj, @nmalove, @jacobite and @casweeney.

@ewuoso came all the way from Abeokuta to help facilitate the event.

@nmalove, @jacobite, @casweeney and @michaelcj came all the way from Kaduna.

@ejemai will be coming tomorrow.

Special thanks to everyone that contributed one way or the other towards this event.

Thank you for stopping by, do stay glued to this blog for more updates on Steemit Christmas Special.

Bye for now.


Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

https://steemit.com/busy/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-17-christmas

kaka-s.png

Sort:  

You are great! I do not find right that they have forbidden you to do it, you did not do anything wrong ... But security really looked at you wrong... This shot is fantastic :).

The Real African Santa. Delta State will hear us tomorrow.

Lol
Yeah bro

OK I lost it at "really handsome black santa" lmao tooo funny!! You are awesome and doing some pretty amazing work over there. That first security does not look impressed lol!! Happy Holidays @tojukaka

Hahahaha..
Hey @kaykunoichi, how r u doing?
Merry Christmas

Well this has made me smile today for sure!! How are you doing? Merry Christmas :)

I'm good...
#smiles

You're right too, I have never actually seen a Santa that handsome before ;)

😂 lol

Wow

This kinda flattery can make someone smile for hours

Thank you

Yipi we now av a steem blockchain Santa...

I'm glad to meet with you guys. Ya'll rock.

Delta State go hear steemit matter.

I remain @jacobite, ur number 1 steem blockchain elf.

Nice work Steemit Santa; thank God the mall cop didn't notice you while you taking a selfie with him in it LOL.

Wow.... Mind blowing... This is it bro.well done.

I love your sense of humor xDD

great jobs sir "father chrismas" @tojukaka : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84