Steem Powered Trip to Ghana: Ibadan to Lagos

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

The Invitation


I was invited to Ghana by @tj4real to make a presentation on Steem and Steemit. When @tj4real sent me a message on discord. I didnt have to think over it. It was an absolute yes from me. Who would want to miss an opportunity to travel to another country spontaneously and fellowship with great steemit minds. Definitely not me! I knew @ejemai was already interested in this trip and so I contacted him and asked to join his entourage.

Ibadan to Lagos

IMG_20180104_160940.jpg

That's myself in the middle of the picture and @fisteganos on the right side and @adejoke16 on the other side. We were on the Lagos Ibadan Express way. The plan was to rendezvous at Lagos and kick off our journey to Ghana very early in the morning.
@fistaganos @adejoke16 had kept me waiting for over an hour but there weren't late. I was the one who got to the park too early.

IMG_20180104_175554.jpg

After about two hours listening to inspirational talk from @adejoke16, we landed at Oshodin (Lagos).

@adejoke16 is a very exciting person. That two hours we spent in the bus talking about business and life was remarkable. I expected a lot of stuff from @fisteganos because he is "boss" and I got it but I was pleasantly surprised to learn that @adejoke16 also has a lot of "entrepreneur" in herself because she is still in school(Unuversity of Ibadan) . She is a "bosslady" I have a feeling that I'm going to have a great time working with her at the Steem Accelerator Hub we are building in Ibadan. She has this spirit of entrepreneurship. She has this dont-tell-me-what-to-do and I-can-do-it character.

From Oshodin we took another vehicle to Yaba and there we got an hotel to stay for the night.

IMG_20180104_182223.jpg

IMG_20180104_182251.jpg
Yaba Market

Right Now

IMG_20180105_064400.jpg

It's 6:30am WAT now and we are about to take off to Ghana. @ejemai and @adejoke16 are already waiting for us at a Ghana Park. I'm with @Fisteganos, @ibukun and @gee1.

Special thanks to @donkeypong for supporting this trip

Thank you for reading.

kaka-s.png

Sort:  

Do have a great time. I hope steemit explodes in Ghana as well.

Wishing I was in the bus with you guys.

Nice one bro. Wishing you safe trip down to Ghana and do have a wonderful stay over there.

Sir thanks for the good job, not only in Nigeria I see you doing it in Africa on a whole.
#steemsoccer1

Wow...
This is awesome, steemit can only get better.

Wow, this is amazing. Steemit all the way. Hope you've arrived, if not, safe journey. Enjoy bro @tojukaka

Whao, this is excellent. My soul is lifted seeing this. I wish you a great trip @tojukaka. One day, Nigeria will host the who-is-who of steemit. Have a wonderful experience.

safe journey
keep doing the good work
enjoy your trip

Keep doing the wonderful work of promoting steem and steemit. I wish you guys a successful journey and successful outing. @adejoke16 is really a boss lady full of what she believes in.

Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50