Invitation to Steem Meet-up in Owerri

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

thumbnails.jpg

Hello Steemians,

I've been invited to make a presentation at the Steem meet-up in Owerri.

Owerri is the Capital of Imo State, one of the prestigious states in Igbo land. The Slogan of Owerri is Heartland. Owerri is notable for having the best places for recreation and relaxation. They have high-quality hotels, parks, centers of relaxation, etc. Owerri is sometimes referred to as the entertainment capital of Nigeria.
Wikipedia

I've been invited to give a presentation on the topic: Interconnection between steem, cryptocurrency, Steemit and blockchain technology

It's a cool topic and I can do a lot of things with it.

The event is organized by @eurogee of @euronation, @Drigwe-eu, @Adoore-eu,and @smyle. and I learned that the Big Kahunas in the Nigerian community would be there. There are some people that I'm looking forward to seeing. @ogoowinner is topping the list of people that I want to see because she is about the only person I've not physically met amongst the Nigerian curators.

Other Details of the Event is as follows:

Venue: De Simeon Fast Food, Opposite St Peter's Anglican Church, 57 Ekwema Crescent, Off MCC/Uratta road Owerri.

Time is 10 am prompt

If you are anywhere in the Eastern part of Nigeria, I strongly recommend that you attend this event. It's going to be well worth your time.

Thank you very much.

kaka-s.png

Steem Ambassador

Sort:  

More work has been done after my first facebook promotion for steemit with the same goal to reach the general public and share the gospel of steemit.
The first promotion on Facebook produced great results, I expanded my promotion to reach more people from Imo people, Nigeria.
Today, I will present the results of a continuous effort to reach more youth from my community.

To start with we just hit the milestone of 100 followers of the page.The promotion still targets the same audience to reach people in the 18 to 30 year age range with a focus more centered around the Imo state capital youth (Owerri).For the purposes of this campaign, I created some facebook ads to promote the Steemit platform and direct viewers directly to Steemit's website from Facebook with just one click.
The promotion called on Imo's youth to join a fast growing network (steemit), also telling people what the benefits of joining steemit. Thank @tojukaka

this meet up is going to be massive. I feel it in my bones 💃💃💃

Although I can't attend but I'm praying and trusting God that this will happen in Lagos sooner than later....

Pass me[Lagos] not oh gentle Savior....

Lol
@kingernie
How you dey?

I'm fine thank you 💃💃💃

The steem ambassador himself. Ijust kind of like the zeal you have for Steemit and the cryptocurrency world at large.

Weldone sir!

The train moves on. It's doesn't stop until Steemit spreads across Nigeria.

Weldone @tojukaka

Best of luck for this Meet Up...best wishes from Bangladesh

I am i Asaba and i am sure i am the only steemian in Asaba how do we have a presentation here in Asaba Delta state

Yay 💃 💃 💃 💃 this is great, I should tell my friends about it

Can't wait to see pictures and run down of the event. I won't be available, too bad.

Your influence, spreads like fragrance. Well done brother. I know how amazing and detailed your presentation would be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41