I Bought a New Laptop with my Steem Earnings. Thank you Steemit!!!

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171224_181840.jpg

I bought a new laptop people! This is long overdue. I've been on steemit for a long time now and most of the things I've done has been on my phone. Using a phone for Steemit is not convenient even if the phone has a 4gig RAM. My old laptop had a 2gig ram and it was just a terrible waste of space. Thanks to the recent spike in the price of Steem Dollars and the generosity of whales like @thejohalfiles. Thanks to you too for following me and giving me your support, I have bought a new laptop.

With this new baby I can improve the quality of my work here. I'm taking my Steemit journey to the next level. I do not take for granted that the opportunityI have here is a once in a lifetime kind of opportunity. I've worked hard to build reputation and followers. I've had to learn how to create quality content and blog. The other day I was teaching @samstickkz how to make a post in utopian.io. It's kinda funny because that guy taught me how to use markdown.

People like @papa-pepper will tell you that before Steemit they had no online expertise or experience. @papa-pepper didn't even have a facebook page before he joined steemit. It is true. If you do not have the "know how", then pay attention. Steemit is a place to learn and there is an incentive and a loving community that can help you grow. I've said it before that the ulterior motive of steemit is to incentives Cryptocurrency education. The hidden treasure in Steemit is not SBD or Steem. It's the education. Read more than you write. Follow the right people.

I've had some drawbacks in Steemit and it was due to the fact that I didn't have a good laptop and I didn't have a good technical background. Almost everything I'm doing now on steemit are things that learned right here. Steemit is the best place to be. I want to give it the best that I possibly can. Time to step up my game!

IMG_20171227_130539.jpg
HP Intel Core i7-7200QM 2.7GHz / 8GB

Thank you Steemit!

Merry Christmas!

kaka-s.png

Sort:  

Good job!
Consistency pays off.
You are a leader so continue to lead and bring more of your friends on board to push steem high.
Keep on steemit.

Thanks for steemit, come 2018 with steemit you will achieve more. #steemsoccer1

Great. Congratulations

The boss. I am so happy for you. When I grow up, I want to be like you. 😁😁

Wow, this one is sharp poo. My 📱 is all I got to blog with for now. I tap into that SDB laptop anointing @tojukaka

This is awesome news, congrats and cheers to many more achievements throught this platform. I look forward to read more from u now that u have a new baby machine. Merry christmas

Congratulations boss.. Hard work must definitely pay. You have been hardworking all this while so this should commend your good work. I am really hoping to see more of your work because they have been really interesting mind blowing and impactful. I have really loved your nature ever since I saw you address us at the steemup program in Ife. Keep the good work boss

Very nice! Congrats. Well deserved.

Congratulations, bro. How are we going to "wash" this now?

Really cool.. glad for you and that you can now use your new laptop to post more great content.. I love success stories....:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51