Enugu Steemit Invites Tojukaka for their Steemit Meet-up

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians,
I have been invited to make a presentation at the Enugu Steemit Meet-up.

This month is going to be a really busy month for month for me. I have presentations to make every week in February in different states.

I've been given the liberty to choose the topic I want to speak on and I'm contemplating the following topics

  • Steem Means Value: I've been pondering on this fact lately and reading about the meaning and economics of value. I'll like to share what I've learned with the community.

  • Delegated Proof of Stake: this is another thing I find interesting. I don't think a lot of Nigerians especially the newbies or those who were not accustomed to Cryptocurrencies appreciate the fact that we have the best consensus algorithm in the market. What I hope to do by discussing this is to raise some dust. Ignite their enthusiasm.

  • History of Money/The Hidden Secrets of Money: I believe that this topic is of paramount importance. Most people don't realize that Steemit is more about a fairer production and distribution of money than it is about social media. I highly recommend the hidden secrets of money by Mike Maloney for every one here. Most people don't know what money is or what it is supposed to be and without the knowledge of the history of money one cannot understand the value of Cryptocurrency.

So those are the topics I'll like to talk about in the meet-up I'm attending this week. Please leave a comment below and tell me which of the above topics you think is appropriate for a Steemit meet-up. Most of the meet-ups I've attended the discussions are always centered on Steemit, how to make money, how to do this and that...
Everything is started to get too monotonous and boring.

Enugu

I decided to do a little research on Enugu and this is what I learned. I'll be visiting Enugu for the first time and this is a little something I learned about it's economy and history.

images (4).png
Source

Enugu is the capital of Enugu State. It is nicked named Coal City because it houses the Nigerian Coal Corporation and was once a major producer and supplier of coal. There is not much coal mining going on in Enugu today but during the 20th Century, the coal industry was the major source of revenue for the state.
wikipedia

Today, the Urban market and bottling industries are some of the major industries in the city. It is also the main filming location for the Nigerian movie industry known as “Nollywood.” Domestic and International flights land at Akanu Ibiam International Airport, and the Enugu Campus of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka is the main educational establishment.
Source


UNN-Nipost.jpg


I also learned that there are a lot of interesting places in Enugu. If you are someone that likes a touring, this should interest you.

Some places of interest includes:

  • Enugu Golf Club

  • The Magic Garden

  • The National Museum of Unity

  • Polo Park Hall

  • Ugueme and Udi Hills

  • Awhum Water park and Fall

  • Ezeagwu Tourist Complex

  • Milken Hills

  • Ngwuo Pine Forest Enugu

If you are anywhere in Eastern Nigeria or anywhere else in the country, I'm inviting you for this grand event.

Date: 9th of February, 2018
Time: 1 1:00am
Venue:UNEC/University of Nigeria Enugu Campus

Thank you.


kaka-s.png

Sort:  

The three topics are ok it will be cool if you lay more emphasis on the 2nd and 3rd topics. People need to know more about Delegated Proof Of Stake. Most Meet Ups are centered on how to make money on steemit by blogging and all the likes. So many people get discouraged after posting for few weeks without the expected result. Let this meet up be an eye opener to the Hidden Secrets Of Money. Thanks to God you are travelling to the Eastern part of the country..... They know the value of money
IGBO KWENU!
Safe trip boss

Great one!

I'm in favour of the third topic

History of Money/The Hidden Secrets of Money

You're doing a great job

Great. I think I would like for you to talk about the third. The secret of money is never taught in our schools.

That's why we have a poor number of investors... People are always sceptical about investing. Whether it is time, money or value... That you can write on this platform and make money is still a hard thing for most to understand.

I would be having a couple of talks about money on my campus. Just some talks to ignite a desire to know more than is taught in classrooms. Great one friend. You have my vote !

Yeah! I can't wait to see you in lagos, we appreciate your effort by creating awearness about steemit to the people, this post worth resteem and upvote, lagos are waiting for your presentation thanks @tojukaka.

Steem Means Value: I've been pondering on this fact lately and reading about the meaning and economics of value. I'll like to share what I've learned with the community.

If I were to be your special adviser on presentation matter. I will pick to above topic over the rest. I love it whenever you share your steemit success story. I can never get tired of hearing it over and over again. Looking forward to be working hand in hand with you.

Good luck with the presentation and have fun in Enugu.

Good morning sir,

For the Steem meet up I guess I'll go with the first that

Steem Means Value

From there, everyone would be able to appreciate the system and how to contribute to make the community a better place. Although all the topics are great and I'll like if you could just drop a hint on the rest of the subject matters available.

Wishing you all the best on your trip and presentation. Keep spreading the good news of the Steem Blockchain.

Steem Ambassador: Where there's darkness, I'll shine the Light

Yeah, you are so right. The first topic is what i suggest too. It will aid better interaction as people are itching to know their way around the system.

Enugu is a cool city you would definitely enjoy. Looking forward to meeting up with you there.

Awesome boss

Keep it up, wish to be like you 😍

I appreciate what you do sir. Keep it up

Nice one sir...Abj loading, get ready sir🙏💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52