Can Steemit Become As Big As Google One Day?

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

So, I just finished reading about Google's 20th Birthday and how it took around 5 to 6 years to become the giant it is today. Google was "born" in 1998 by Sergey Brin and Larry Page, while 20 years later this duo is the richest on the planet with a combined net worth of $110 billion. I am quite sure that they didn't imagine the "thing" they started in Larry's garage would become the colossus it is today but then again, Larry had the luck to be friends with the genius that Sergey is.

maxresdefault.jpg
Source

The "Enlightenment Man" as the Russian polymath is widely known is a genius, something that the founders of Steemit will never be. Plain and simple. So, my question is: Can a project succeed without the proper leadership? Alexander the Great built his vast empire in just 15 years but his successors couldn't do shite once he died and we all know how the whole thing ended.

One way or another.....I still miss my ex. She looks like Cher SO MUCH that she could be her daughter or her twin!!! I need to stop listening to Cher's music, I guess!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58