You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monster Rules - 101 (The Beginning)

in #busy6 years ago

That explanation helps. I saw the match between you guys, but I didn't really understand why each card was attacking specific cards. Do you get to decide that? Also, does your summoner really have to match the other cards in your deck? I think I just have a white summoner.

Sort:  

Hey Blondie! Yes and no. Yes you get to decide by what cards you "draft" ahead of the match, but no you don't get to decide once the match starts. The cards will attack based on the rules of each card. I will go over this in another post. But essentially, most of the cards will attack the 1st card in the lineup (that is why you place a tank there so that it can absorb the bulk of the hits). There are exceptions, mainly assassins with "sneek" and "snipe" abilities. Those will attack things other than the first card, and they have their own rules too.

"Sneek" and "Snipe" Symbols

Thanks for the lessons. There's still so much that I don't know. Like "how do you play a practice game?" And "now that I have cards, why do I still have to buy the starter deck before it will let me buy a booster pack?"

Yes on the summoner matching the cards in your deck. If you have a white summoner then you can summon the white monsters. Don't worry though, it is early and all your other cards can be traded or you can find ways to get the other summoners too. I have some plans in motion, so right now I would suggest you learn the game and then we can work on your deck and maximize it for whatever gameplay level you want.

Ok, so I have a ways to go before I can actually play. At least I can get some white cards to go with it and then I can play. I'm a bit late to the party and not planning on putting much money into the game (at least right now), so am I just going to be obliterated by people with super-leveled decks?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82