Too bad I cant get Styx to come back to steemit / Dtube.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

https://www.bitchute.com/video/m7QLLJZ_oL8/

Its pretty clear at this point right now that social media is going to go in the direction of blockchain and cryptocurrency. @styxhexenhammer talks about this quite a bit in this video. He stopped using dtube because he is kind of a neo boomer and doesn't take the time to learn the technology.

Dtube is an IPFS gateway and it stores videos accordingly. They will keep your video pinned for 1 month before they remove the pin. That means the video will vanish if nobody else has pinned the video. For a little while I tried setting up my own IPFS node and paid the amount needed to keep the file storage going but it was a major fucking pain in the ass. I was literally getting sick of staring at IPFS hashes in a text document to make sure I knew what videos I had pinned. Fuck that...

There has been advancements on this front though. Better UI ect... I have not tried them yet, if I do I will talk about it here.

Anyway to cut to the chase


Styx likely does not know that Dtube has the ability to directly cross post your youtube video here. Its a super easy process.
2019-12-25_00-17-58.png
Click upload

2019-12-25_00-18-23.png
Just put the youtube link in the first input, then select the first option on the second link.
Input the informationwar tag in the tag section and boom. You just cross posted.

No need to deal with IPFS bullshit. It takes less than 60 seconds! You also gain steem AND DTC.

I keep trying to tell the Dtube devs to include Bitchute and Twitch but they dont seem to want to do it.

Sort:  

That was basically why I stopped using Dtube as well. But at the time, I didn't have anybody explain it as clearly as you have with the pinning terminology which I understand now. Video has been expensive and YouTube kind of spoiled people to the perception of how hard it can be to host videos. YouTube has been losing money.

Yep exactly!

doesn't styx hate black people? weirdo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50