The UX design for EOS is INSANELY BAD. Its laughable.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

2018-12-05_12-28-02.png

This actually makes me fucking angry its so worthless. It shows a total of 4 different graphics all of which explain jack shit about jack shit while telling me one thing and completely contradicting itself within each instance.

It convays less than nothing, its so unuseful that nothing would be more informative. Look at the percentages in each case. Then look at the red radial bars. None of them are at 100% soooo... What indicates to a normal human about why I am out of resources? NOTHING!

This is such utter complete garbage it seriously fuds me not just on EOS but on crypto itself. Why are they having a hard time understanding that shit like this is unreadable and confusing? Also if you are going to have a system that is this resource heavy, every dapp needs to fucking convey the proper information for every transaction.

This costs this much CPU to do!
Here is a fucking bar, this is what the bar will look like if you do this!
If this happens then that happens!

Nah fuck all of that shit, use the force Luke.

Sort:  

Ah, the follies of silly setups...

I haven't been able to figure out how EOS works either. Asked around in some places, didn't get much of an answer. Because of this I haven't moved my stash to my ledger yet. I can't figure out if I can simply unstake and move, or whether unstaking means I don't have enough resources to move

If you are going to unstake you probably should be doing it asap because we will be heading to sub 2 dollars soon.

do you even know what the purpose of eos is or how it works ?

Yes
I also do UX design for a living. This shit is WAY too unfriendly to normal people right now.

Congratulations @thecastle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63