Sort:  

Yes it would be the logical continuation for the app.
For now we're focusing on the AnyMedia -> Steemit way before making the opposite direction.
With Steemit we have an easy way (SteemConnect) to grant authorizations to a third-party app, and that's something a lot of traditional social medias don't have (except for the ones with an API, and in that case the procedure asked of the user to get an API token and "give" it to us would be a major blockage as a lot of them are really strict with automated posts and data gathering) and I don't see people entrusting a third-party person with their social media account's credentials.

Huh, you have your head attached to your shoulders. Good on you for recognizing the trust thing, especially considering your work with social media. That kind of acknowledgement of responsibility goes a long way in today's day and age.

I'll check it out, see where you guys go with this. Hopefully it turns into something awesome!

Thanks for your kind words of encouragement.

And yes for me, and for the large majority of people, a social media account is really personal and I wouldn't want to assume the responsibility of storing credentials from any user, and if it's the only possibility I simply won't do it.

I haven't yet looked at the technical aspects of this for every social media. I know that with Twitter it could be easy to do it without having people needing to give us any "real" credentials but I think it's the only one where it is possible.

But first things first, I'm doing my best (with @sebbbl who is responsible of PR, I'm the developer) to make the side Media -> Steemit fully functional, complete in terms of social medias available to cross-post and with a good User Experience. After that, we will see where all this leads us...

Also, as an IT guy, it's good to see you have your priorities in order and a roadmap for next things. Good going!

Congratulations! I got the same message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74