One of the saddest things right now I am seeing at the moment.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Being a dev who wants to make crypto games and having someone from another coin get mad at me for not wanting to do the project on the coin they hold instead...

This is PEAK bag holder logic and its extremely shitty on multiple levels.

  • The coin being shilled cant run the game anyway.
  • Even though I have researched what is the best platform I guess it doesn't matter. I need to make the project on the coin that cant run the game or has far less promise of gains in future.
  • "But! BUT! long list of features that may come out some day in the next few years! Side chains and blah blah blah!"
  • "Nobody is going play your game and you wont make money!" (Meanwhile EOS Knights is doing pretty damn well for a game of its type...)

Last I checked EOS knights might be pulling in some solid gains right now. Especially good for an idle game that would probably flop in the standard mobile market.

Maximalists are going to have a very difficult time coping in the coming months I think. The speculation age is going to take a back seat to the actual use case age...

Sort:  

"But! BUT! long list of features that may come out some day in the next few years! Side chains and blah blah blah!"

I like the above part. Are they 15year old? May or may not. As well It may not exist in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94