Anyone have thoughts on the all female Fight Club movie?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

2019-12-23_18-19-03.png
It could be pretty sick if it has good writing. But overall I am not super sure it will if it tries to push an agenda. Fight Club was pretty amazing back in the day. Great movie.

Sort:  

I love the 1990's Tomb Raider films over the 2010's one. Therefore, if it stars Brad Pitt's current or former wife, lol, Angelina Jolie, with big boobs, then I would love to see it. I love Buffy. I love Xena the Warrior Princess. I kind of loved Star Trek Voyager with the female captain, Janeway. I like Alita. I like the star from Dollhouse. I like Seven of Nine. Fight Club blew my mind away when I saw it. I would debate with people concerning the end in particular. Like the building blowing up and everything. I would wonder who did it and then what happened after the end of the movie. Hot, sexy, bad ass women are awesome. The new Wonder Woman is amazing. Scarlett is amazing.

The new Wonder Woman is amazing.
Scarlett is amazing.

Agreed 100%,
The sad point with that now is that everyone is so conditioned to spot even the faintest hint of woke culture that these movies are going to be overly scrutinized. People are absolutely sick of woke bullshit and are basically rebelling.

I don't have high hopes for these movies sadly.

Loading...

Is this actually happening?

Apparently, but who knows, its possible it will get canned.

https://boundingintocomics.com/2019/12/20/female-centric-fight-club-style-movie-titled-chick-fight-in-development-starring-bella-thorne-and-malin-akerman/

They are calling it Chick Fight. I don't know much else about it, but its being talked about all over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49