Asking Hard Questions Is Not FUDing...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

There is a difference...

There is a difference, there is a difference between FUDing a project, and being concerned with the project!

Not every one that asks questions is trying to FUD a project, some people are just concerned. I, for example, look a lot like a FUDster when I ask questions around the telegrams, mainly because I pull no punches and ask the hard questions straight away... I, as a concerned investor, choose to focus on the hard questions, the real questions, the bad features of the projects.

We are talking about money and investing. Of course I'll ask and focus on the hard questions... Life isn't all Unicorns, butterflies, rainbows and sugar tits. Would you buy a house that looked good in pictures without first seeing the neighborhood?

It is my opinion that an investor should always pay attention to the bad stuff, one shouldn't be blinded by the good stuff in the projects and should look beyond them. See what they don't want you to see. A good investor finds a thread and pulls it away until the whole sweatshirt falls apart... The good projects get their threads pulled all the time and they withstand it and work on those specific threads until they don't exist.

Why am I going on this complete rant...

Well, last night I was banned from a Crypto-Telegram for asking tough questions. It seems the admin thought I was a paid FUDster or something, which I'm not, I just choose to see the problems or issues I have with the project and voice my opinion. Which is normal and any good investor should... he could have answered the questions quite easily since minutes after someone explained to me how it worked and replied to all my questions via DM...

This is why I think Crypto Telegrams should be community-run and not project-run. Like Steem telegrams are, like Celsius is, etc...

I was banned from that Telegram by a team member, a member of the project, how can an investor not take this has something bad, how can an investor not take this to heart! It becomes a little harder to hodl a project when I can't even ask questions... or the admins, which are REAL team members, sound and act like power-hungry children feeling happy for perma-banning people.

I won't name the project here because well... Even though I'm really mad about it, the project looks solid, I might consider diversifying into it in the future and I'm not about to FUD a project in an immutable blockchain when I might have a bag in the future.

But just know this... in my honest unprofessional opinion, if you are an investor, don't be afraid to ask questions and putting some pressure, in the end, pressure makes diamonds or breaks the whole thing apart.

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 - Tradingview snapshots too.

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Do you ask many questions to the different projects you invest in? Have you ever been accused of being a FUDster?

coffeseparator bigger.png
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
Join FreedomEX the first Steem Exchange where you can trade your Steem Tokens!: FreedomEX
Join Steemmonsters, one of the top dapps on blockchain: Stemmonsters
Join DrugWars : DrugWars
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

but concerning too much can be hahah

I can't boom! It will be on the internetz for all eternity!

I'll name it in the future after I've bought a huge bag xD gotta pump my bagzzz

This post had received 20.16% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Mmmm... sugar tits.... :))))

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmmmmmm sugar tiiiiitttssss :D

If I am to invest in a project, I will sure ask the questions necessary and test their assumptions. If they are not open to it, I would wish them luck and see them down the road.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @teutonium!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19