You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on HF20, RCs, SMTs, and the future of Steem <contest enclosed>

in #busy6 years ago

There are two sides to scaling. One is the technical side, and the other is being appealing enough to new users to make them want to be here. Having more users than your technology can handle is a problem, but it's a good problem. Changing the technology so that it's sufficient but repels new users is also a problem, and it's a much, much worse problem.

Sort:  

Exactly the above ... ..

No users = No Steemit.

I agree. I think the biggest problem with hf20 was starting out costs too high, instead of too low. The patches we have seen make a big impact.

I have an alt account with less than 4 SP and it can comment enough to function for my purposes, but not really enough to actively engage with and build its own following. I think maybe costs still need to slide down a little to be right for small users that come in with nothing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47