You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thrift Store Treasures: Music, Books, and an Unexpected Surprise!

in #busy6 years ago

I have to admit I seldom go to thrift stores but maybe i should I never thought of the areas other than clothing

I have read all the Stieg Larsson Series and loved them such brilliant story telling,

And how cool is that a signed first edition what a find

Sort:  

Yes, most thrift stores like Goodwill have the majority of their stores dedicated to clothing. That's why I like the YMCA store. They have many more things than just clothing. Furniture, electronics, sporting equipment, books, jewelry, etc. Of course most of these things are very secondhand, so the condition varies wildly, but it can be a lot of fun to explore the store and find valuable things.

Thanks for the recommendation of the Larsson books. I'm looking forward to reading them.

I'm super excited about the signed book.

I must check out if we have a YMCA store here it may well be worth an occasional visit :) \

Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42