First impression of the updated Busy UIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy7 years ago

Absolutely amazing! The new user interface of Busy is very modern and intuitive. If you haven't already please check out the announcement post form busy.org.

Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 14.27.02.png

Even though the new site is still in test everything I tried so far is running very smoothly and without any issues.

In the past the editor was one of the reasons I didn't post using busy since I didn't like it. The new editor however is top notch and I can see myself using Busy more frequently going forward!

Editor.gif

Another thing that has been added is that images can now be dragged and dropped directly into the editor (like on steemit.com) which is a feature I don't want to miss anymore.

Another thing I like is the followers / following display. Seeing the images of users is a simple change but makes a big difference for the user experience in my opinion.

Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 14.27.38.png

I am on the website for about 10 minutes and haven't notice anything yet that I don't like or need improvements. My first criteria was to write a test post on busy to see how the editor performs and as already mentioned I love it!

To summarise:

  • Modern editor interface that allows users to edit text without knowledge in markdown or html
  • Images can be dragged in the editor form the desktop , same like on steemit.com
  • Preview of the post
  • Very nice and modern looking topics list



Another nice to have, if you ever wondered if you are a minnow, dolphin or orca than Busy does show it to you as well :-)

Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 15.07.11.png

You might noticed it already, I am very excited about the new updated busy user interface and it is certain that I will use it on a regular basis going forward.

Sort:  

fantastic post my friend and you give great information about busy.org, no doubt the busy modern interface looks awesome and i think busy.org is an excellent alternative of steemit.com with many good developments, the thing i love about busy is it's browsing speed, whenever my favorite authors post it show up to me in split second, thanks my friend for telling us nice features of busy.org, stay blessed

Yes it is very impressive. Thanks for you comment.

Hi @tarekadam, I've heard this name several times and I think you did a nice review. Most users are going to like this feature in it:

Modern editor interface that allows users to edit text without knowledge in markdown or html

By the way, 3d printers is my interest area too. Have you ever run a crowdfunding campaign for 3d printers?

Keep sharing, caring and inspiring the community. Stay awesome. You got my support.

Steem On!

Awesome @ugetfubded, thank you very much. I am happy to read that you are also interested in 3d printing.

Well, I agree, the UI of busy.org is nice, but a "top notch editor" would have more functions. At least aligning pictures left or right. Is there anything planned?

You are right, aligning images would indeed be very nice. I don't know if this will come as well.

I'm lucky, I'm testing new busy since more than one month. And the big features for me is the draft ! I can start an article on my personal computer, continue editing on my smartphone or working computer (office).

Thx for your post.

Yes the draft option is great, I agree.

Thanks for the information! Really great to have an alternative for days when steemit is too slow!

I find it now also a great alternative. The team did a great job.

Thank you for your letter. It was an article that informed. I always want to see and follow you like this. I like this story which is my best expression. fantastic!

Like

image

This is the best option to use when steemit goes down time to use it now once again :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46