You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy.org (question)

in #busy7 years ago

Isn't this basically the same thing?

I think the idea is to make it more Facebook-like in nomenclature, so it's easier for people to understand. Not sure.

Sort:  

Yeah it looks like a facebook. More social media like.

The one problem I have with steemit is that it doesn't encourage comments/ discussions nearly as much as writing complete articles.

It seems like a lot of people know how to have a conversation, but very few people know how to write longer-form texts well.

Higher rewards for comments and social engagement would be better for everyone I think.

Yes but even if you write complete article it does not necessarily equals attention.

I spent around 10 hours on research and writing and I received almost nothing in terms of votes, views and reward.

But when I posted few pics from Japan - 6$.

Yeah, it's really discouraging in the large scope. And the whole deal with waiting months for payouts... I feel like it's making things worse, rather than better.

I recall in a video on youtube, they were saying 13 weeks. That's three months.

But 50% you can payout after 7 days and then 50% not AFTER but during these 13 weeks?

Yeah, 1/13th of 50%. In order to make a decent amount on here, it would require a very large audience, and a massive amount of effort.

I don't really see this worthwhile when most posts are in the $5 range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39