You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on HF20, RCs, SMTs, and the future of Steem <contest enclosed>

in #busy6 years ago

I was talking inside one of the plankton communities on Discord and friends were all talking about how that they had had enough. some were clearing off to Trybe and others were offering me free Whaleshares accounts as they had already made a bundle. I was thinking "well this isn't good". As I couldn't post due to lack of RC I decided to go hangout in the Steem Speak channel and pitch my concerns. Did anyone listen? Noooooo........ Someone ended up telling me I should go to Steem Bounty and go earn something instead of being there. What completely washed over this person's head was the fact that it is pointless looking at a lot of Bounties if you don't have the RC to be able to post.

When I did get the RC today I responded to one of the many patronizing "new users whining" posts that had been resteemed into my feed. The comments below the post were all "yep we totally agree with you" circle-jerks from all these high rep users - although there were few votes being spread around, presumably because they had no mana (silent chuckle at that one). I was one of the first people with a rep below 45 to comment and I let rip although, to be honest, the version I ended up posting was rewrite number 4 and a lot less brutal than #1. I ended my post with -

I'm fully aware that some of you will take a pop at me and be rather indignant in your self-perceived righteousness but be aware that I have sweet FA RC and will not be wasting it on people with their fingers in their ears saying "lalalalala".

The punchline being I got my first ever mute. Oh the irony.

Sort:  

Ouch on the mute. I remember my first mute, and how angry I was. Now I'm not sure I would even notice.

Hang in there, things are getting better already.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49