Vietnam 27

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2031.JPG

Awake at 4am for the interesting 12 hour bus in to Vietnam. When I get used to the travel system in each country my journeys become slightly less daunting but leaving one country to cross the border to another always sets the nerves on edge a little; so being collected late by the tuktuk taxi didn’t initially instil me with confidence. The bus had these odd reclining seats but helped make the long journey a little more comfortable. We made lots of stops for toilet breaks, to bribe police officers and for one man to burn incense and pray which was very interesting. At border control you leave the bus to pass through security and re-enter further on. I was relieved to get through security without any problems but then as I exited the building there was no bus to be seen. Trying to subdue my fear I frantically walked down the road past more security and being pestered by other bus services; only to find my bus re-fueling. Phew! The 12 hour journey ended with us being dropped off just outside Hue at a random petrol station where with an older German couple I managed to get a taxi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77