Townsville and magnetic island 69

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7454.JPG

The next morning I was up at 6am to drive to the ferry for a nice cruise over to Magnetic Island. I walked to Nelly Bay past Geoffrey Bay and snorkelled at Alma on the edges but the water was pretty rough and tiring. I tried doing the boat wreck at Geoffrey Bay but gave in to lamb sausage BBQ on the beach!!! Back in Townsville I camped in Giri on a field, no amenities with only 2 other vehicles!
The following morning saw me drive to Bowen through Ayr. I was very impressed with Bowen, I thought it was just a farming town but the beaches there were fantastic!!!! Then over to Hideaway Bay but the weather was getting worse and my day was running out! I quickly showered in an unlocked cubical in a town park I passed through. I finally arrived at BP rest area where I was rained out my tent and folded myself into the car! It’s not called the Tropics here for nothing! This rain is something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85