Sukhothai – Part 17

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0944.JPG

I travelled on a really nice old bus to the old city and meeting a lovely Londoner called Lucy eased the long, slow bus journey. At the historical site I paid my entrance fee only to realise that 99.99% of everyone else had hired bikes! They however, had to keep parking up and going back to return to them so I didn’t feel too bad and I’d saved money. The temples were fascinating and the moats and pink lilies were breath-taking. Some temples had been taken over by trees and their roots; I found it amazing how nature was trying to reclaim itself. From Sukhothai I made my way to…
IMG_0914.JPG

Sort:  

💡 @steemingmark received an upvote 90% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

you write such interesting posts what an adventure!!! =]

keep up the good work great read!!!

keep up the good work great read!!!

upvoteforupvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51