Hoi An - Vietnam - Part 33

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2011.JPG

On the bus I met up with a Brazilian lady Noila, a Dutch guy Far and an Aussy Joseph; I am loving meeting all these nationalities and finding out how our cultures are similar or different as the case may be. Christine and I took a bike ride towards the beach, the long way round, taking in the rice paddies and fishing. We approached a local boat and got a 30 min plus ride around the river to view the fishing boats and huge nets they used.
A few of us later spent the evening playing pool, game and drinks.
Christine and myself spent the following day wandering around the old town to the Japanese Bridge and after discovering there were no night trains out that night we shared some fantastic cheap and filling street food. On exiting I saw an old man crash in to a motorcycle, it was really sad I helped pick up his bike and others came to help but not a word was said by anyone – it was really strange!

Next the train to Nha Trang - during the day - this time on a seat!!!

Sort:  

its so nice to travel and meet differnt people, are you traveler?

it definitely is and i defo am! are you?

no Im not, have been some different countries. also where I live there are people from all over the world so kinda I have some ideas about other places. if you traveler how do you make an income? if its ok to ask

awesome thats cool wish i lived somewhere like that! i saved up and now i am back to work i went travelling for 15 months but i use my holidays to travel too.

15 months wow that too much, so are you writing here about all these places?

ye it was a long time! ye past traveling not current =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49