Da Nang - Vietnam - Part 32

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2134.JPG

A great train ride with amazing views of Hai Van Pass and the coast took me to Da Nang where I bumped in to Bill again; we shared a meal at a non-English speaking place that turned out to be a very funny experience. Then I decided to walk by the river to Green Island thinking it sounded nice. It turned out to be just a rich part of the city, so I got in the staff elevator of a posh hotel to the top floor and rich quarters to look down on the amazing views.

Later I met Christine in the hostel we went to the beach with the idea of getting bicycles but she had forgotten her passport so we wandered around then chilled before doing a Couchsurfing meet up, with like 30 people, a lot of them Vietnamese wanting to practice English which made it slightly awkward. Then we met up with another group from the hostel; we had heard about a bridge designed like a dragon that breathes fire and water at weekends. We only managed to spot it from a distance though as we had left it too late.

We then got a free shuttle to Hoi An, famous for its old town and of course suit sales, which I stayed well away from after my Bangkok mishap!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67