Cooktown - Australia - Part 66

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7175.JPG

After the Rainforest Tablelands the next part of the journey along the coast was a little disappointing, Cooktown was dead as it was New Year’s Eve, I walked up to Finch Bay and Cherry Tree Bay and there were only 2 people there but magnificent beach views. I drove up to Grassy Hill a look-out point, after initially going the wrong way and nearly taking my sump out, but the views for miles around were worth it.

Sort:  

I love those colours @steemingmark

I could stand there and stare at horizon for ages ...

How long are you in Australia for?

I was there for like 6 months. You been?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am Australian so I have lived there most of my life.

Where abouts?

Posted using Partiko Android

I grew up in Brisbane but have spent almost a decade on the Central Coast north of Sydney and then the 7 years before moving to Canada in the lower hunter valley here https://steempeak.com/photofeed/@intrepidphotos/southern-sky-and-our-ridgetop-cabin-in-australia

Thanks for the upvote. Cool mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77