Cameron Highlands - Malaysia - Part 46

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4274.JPG

I arrived later than I normally like to but easily found the cheap room that had been recommended. I grabbed some soup and chocolate fingers – oh English food!!! I found and devoured more comfort food over the next few days by way of a Boost Bar, Crunchie and sandwich biscuits; all delicacies that I used to take for granted, like fresh milk!!!
The next day I made an early start, with an apple breakfast, to do Trail 10 with its 2 peaks Gunung Jasar, and Gunung Perdah. The first was an electric pylon with some OK views spoiled by huge concrete hotels and masses of tarpaulin style greenhouses. I am not against agriculture but this didn’t make for great views.
I then walked Trail 4 via the road, passing another shop with chicken pie, I certainly didn’t miss out this time. The next peak was just off the road through a local farm; it was steep and wet underfoot with visible tree roots making it slippery and tricky, once at the top I noticed there was access to it by road to a building!!! I took shelter from the heat before continuing up an extremely narrow path to a viewpoint. I made the easier descent by road, stopping off at a decked area to take in the different views and expanse of mossy looking forest. It was only a little further down that I got my first glimpse of the great rolling fields of the ‘Boh Tea’ – I had just tasted it to wash down the pie.
The tea plantations were the best part of the Cameron Highlands, for me the rest of the views were pretty disappointing as a lot of the reviews point out. Part way down and lots of photos later I hitched a ride with a Malaysian couple and a crazy American who was very chatty. They dropped me off at the main road that made it possible for me to check out a bee farm. I tried to hitch back to town but not so lucky this time and so after a lot of walking I got a taxi to Trail 4 for the waterfalls. Again I was not impressed as there was rubbish floating in the very dirty water. I decided to double check what else there was to do or make a quick exit.
I lost my bearings a little on the way back but caught a glimpse of a Chinese and Hindu Temple similar to the one in Chinatown Kuala Lumpur.

I decided to go all out with an English tea of fish and chips, where the fish was very lightly breaded rather than battered. Then changed restaurants for a scone, the whole deal with cream, butter and jam but unfortunately nothing on Nichol End, Keswick!!!
I took note of several hotel jobs and enquired in one but they were only accepting locals. This travelling is great but I am beginning to think it would be nice to settle somewhere for more than a few nights. So with nothing to keep me in the Highlands I made my decision to leave and check out Taman Negara one of the oldest virgin rainforests in the world, planning my route by bus mini bus and boat!!!

Sort:  

We have upvoted your post, and our bot will keep upvoting on a daily basis until your bets are recovered. And Congrats for the games where you made SBDs! You can track your winnings/upvotes/bets here: https://goo.gl/wjkA8K

Thank you for participating with BetGames!

To earn more SBD/Upvotes bet risk free with @betgames
If you win you get SBD, if you lose you will get back your investment via upvotes from @Betgames

Cheers and Happy betting!

@tipu profit for 19 SP

Yesterday 19.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.013 SBD + 0.001 STEEM (0.02 USD), APR: 21.08% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 19.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note the profit depends on STEEM price. The higher the STEEM price, the more SBD profit is being generated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83