You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brave's Development Schedule and Users Who Want to See Ads

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

As a noob here I don't quite follow the argument vis a vis Steemit vs. Steem. Are you referring to Steem as the community of users or the blockchain and Steemit as the organization who maintains the platform? Sorry if this is a stupid question but I'd like to understand the nature of the problems that you are finding. Obviously from replies others have similar sentiments and being new here I value the experience of those who have been around for a while.
As an aside, I was very interested in Brave and downloaded the browser a few months back looking to earn some BAT during downtime while watching ads. I couldn't figure out how to do it and came to the conclusion that it wasn't a feature yet. Everything I came across online led me to believe that feature was going to be implemented mid 2018 which wasn't the case afaik. My experience with the purported increase in speed of load times wasn't noticeable either versus Chrome. Not saying that there wasn't a difference just that I couldn't notice it. I'm still interested in it but my enthusiasm has waned as time has passed. Please feel free to set me straight on anything I've misconstrued here. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47