Deranged cameraman tries to capture duck for dinner!

in #busy6 years ago

A must see video! This crazy cameraman assaults a flock of ducks in attempt to save money on food!

Ok, well... not really; but it's really hard to get some attention on this steemit thing, so I thought I'd have some fun :p

In reality, this crazy cameraman thought it would be fun to creep through the forest and try to sneak up on a bunch of Mallard ducks :) The background was perfect: a beaver lodge; some thick fog; and some bright shinny water reflecting the light :)

As I creeped out of the forest, the Mallards were on to me! In a split second, they where airborne! No duck-a-l'orange tonight :(



As you can see, the setting is quite beautiful. This is Beaver Lake in Stanley Park. That little mound on the right is a beaver lodge that houses at least 2 beavers, maybe more! This is one of my favorite places in Stanley Park. Here one finds ducks, grebes, turtles, frogs, herons, otters, eagles, ravens, hawks, harriers, and much more; too much to list!

When I came across this short 17 second video, I laughed and thought you might too :) I used ffmpeg and its vidstab feature to stabilize the footage, and it came out quite good; I hope you like it :)

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

What a lovely scene with the fog and the beaver dam... gorgeous stuff!

Yes, those days really are amazing @keithboone! It's only once in a while, but that's the kind of scene that keeps me coming back for more ;) Thank you Keith!

I don't think you should find it difficult to get the attention of nature loving Steemians @stanleyparker This is a stunning setting indeed and captured with your usual flare and skill.

Thanks @trudeehunter :) I wish I had more time to put into steemit :( I find myself drawn to nature so strongly that given a choice, I can't help but chase after the wildlife vs more screen time :)

hahaha you do what you have to, to get noticed around here :)

Those ducks felt you coming a mile away:) It is such a beautiful spot though isn't it?! I was always so thankful that someone had the foresight to keep that entire area as a natural habitat, even with the city right there! Hopefully Gregor doesn't adopt 50 bike lanes through it all haha

Thanks @lynncoyle1! Yeah, could you imagine how many condos would fit into a 1000 acre gem like Stanley Park? Kudos to those who ultimately secured this land for all creatures great and small ;)

oh! That fog on water!!! ^^
I think at night or very early in the morning here you can get incredibly cool photos.

Yes, the fog is magical @ratel! I also love when the sun comes out on a cold day, and all the trees, logs and rocks start to steam, it looks amazing :) If I go into the surrounding forest and shoot towards the light/fog, that always looks nice too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73