You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Busy but Productive Weekend

in #busy5 years ago

Congrats on the new truck and the almost-dolphinhood! :D
We always remember our first cars, dont we? I had several old clunkers, as my grandpa would tow away old cars, and many times they were fixable. Had an old pontiac sunbird that I dearly loved. I had an AMC concord that my dad called 'the Latrine', LOL, since it was white and rather reminiscent of a ceramic toilet... I suppose. :D

Sort:  

I've never owned a brand new car. I may never. They just depreciate too fast. Plus they are just so expensive. It is ridiculous!

Posted using Partiko Android

So true!! I havent either. The closest I came was when we bought our used trailblazer, about 5 years old, I think. That was the newest car we ever bought. My husband recently asked me if I wanted to trade it in for something newer, and I said NO! Love my reliable car!

New cars nowadays cost more than houses sometimes... its insane!

My sister in law and their family had a trailblazer that they just finally traded in. It was in pretty rough shape though, they drove that thing everywhere! It had to be at least 15 years old. The closest I came was my wifes car. It was two years old and only had 13k miles on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56