[Photography] Poppyseed Flower Low Angle Shot + Ants

in #busy6 years ago

Low Angle Shots

CIMG3876.JPG
On this one I put more emphasis on the flower blossom from an unusual angle. Note the subtle sunlight breaking through the petals. Ants crawling on the spiny stem. I also like the thin petals' transparency.

CIMG3881.JPG
More focus on the ants and the sun on this one.

Boring standard angle petal photo

CIMG3870.JPG
We have seen thousands of these, haven't we? ;-)


This is the first time I participate in @photocontests as the main reason for my post.
I added photo contest related tags to my articles before, but it was just as a bonus category on top of the main ones. Also I felt like I was wasting dozens of good pictures on one single post, contrary to most of the contestants' habits of posting just one picture with little text. But I'm not a professional photographer and just do it for fun, so whatever.

Have a great day, because just nice isn't good enough!


Help me out using these referral links

  • busy.org - the largest and most feature-rich alternative to Steemit
  • Get more followers with SteemEngine

My videos and live streams

dlive.io/@spreadfire1 | twitch.tv/spreadfire1 | youtube.com/spreadfire


My latest top articles:

04.05.2018Philosophy / Overview
thumbnail small.pngFor Content Lovers: Quote Collection & Overview of my best articles
09.05.2018Gardening / Nature Photography
cows thumbnail small.pngSize is no Qualifier of Beauty
10.05.2018Heroes of the Storm DLive Video
fenix penta kill thumb.pngHighlight Clip: Epic Fenix Penta Kill! Fenix Level 5 Plays
15.05.2018Gardening / Blog
gardening pumpkin planting and growing days 13-35 thumbnail small.jpgPlanting And Growing Pumpkins Days 13-35

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94