Day 42 of Free Write: Drive Prompt

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Drive is actually a pretty vague prompt that could be taken so many different ways, but I think I am going to take it in the most literal sense that I can possibly drive the thing to...no pun intended. Actually it kinda was intended there. My mind is going to go to the literal act of driving a car - something that most of us have to do every day.

Many people view their drive in the morning to work as something to dread, or maybe they dread the drive home because of traffic, yet kinda like it because they know they are going home for the day. Many of you know that I absolutely LOVE my music, as narrow as my choice is. Getting to be in my car for a 35 minute commute every morning is what I NEED to start my day before work. Being able to blast music as a drive is an awesome feeling before starting my day officially. Then, when the day is starting to wind down, I get to look forward to blasting music all the way home!

My car speakers are better than most speakers that I have at home, so it is definitely something that is appreciated. Long drives aren't really my thing though. 45 minutes is the perfect amount of driving before I get annoyed or bored. Unfortunately I have a 2 hour drive back to school this Saturday...

Thanks for listening to me ramble! Check out the free write challenge below! (I chose to do yesterday's prompt instead, here is the day I'm writing for though)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by snrm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44