Day 37 of Free Write: Tiger Prompt

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Well I can see people taking this prompt one of two ways. I think many people will immediately think of the majestic animals that are Tigers. I bet some people thought of the Detroit Tigers baseball team as soon as they saw this. Well surprise here is that I am not a baseball fan much at all so I think I could talk more about the actual animal than anything else. I'm actually pretty surprised that I even thought of the baseball team too. I wonder if anyone is actually going to take the prompt that way...I guess I'll just have to read others posts to see what they think!

I think whenever someone thinks of a Tiger in the wild, the first kind that they think of is a Siberian Tiger. I really don't have anything to back that statement, but I feel like most people would feel the same way as me when it comes to that. If you look up Siberian Tigers I bet the images that come up will be exactly what you are imagining. Prove me wrong though ;). The saddest part is that I'm also pretty sure those kinds of Tigers are most likely to become extinct. Not really sure the exact reason that is affecting them, but I hope it has nothing to do with climate change or anything. I guess the issue being hunters would make me feel even worse though.

If you want to get involved in the freewrites check the link below!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-160-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiger
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79