Day 34 of Free Write: Monkey Prompt

in #busy7 years ago

image.png

Monkeys are actually really interesting creatures to study when I look back to every biology class I had to take growing up throughout high school and college. Their resemblance to how humans act and bone structure is quite astonishing. I think it is even quite apparent when you go to the Zoo and see how they act among each other! Even by saying all this, I am in no way a monkey expert, but I have always found them to be quite interesting.

Even if you don't like talking about the connection between humans and their species, you can't even argue how fun they are in media. Think about whenever you see a monkey in a movie, they are always the ones that are basically the jokers that are tricking humans at every chance they get. One of the prime examples I think people would actually know would be the monkey from Pirates of the Caribbean. To be honest though, the first monkey I think of when I think of monkeys in media is the monkey Bubbles from Dragon Ball Z! I put a picture of him below, but I always thought he was the funniest character when I was a kid watching the show. Seems to be the gold standard of funny monkeys really.

image.png
Image Source: https://www.spotern.com/en/spot/tv/dragon-ball-z/65911/the-replica-plush-of-bubbles-in-dragon-ball-z

If you'd like to join in on the five minute fun, check the link below!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-146-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-monkey

image.png

Sort:  

That monkey was for sure cute. Remember the monkey (Marcel) from Friends? Humans could learn a thing or two on how to get along.

I do, and I agree there is always a little to learn!

Monkeys are delightful! And although I do not believe they're human, I do believe that they have very intelligent traits to them. I agree that the one from Pirates and Dragonball Z are cute monkeys. Nice freewrite!

Thank you!

Its amazing how similar monkeys and humans are - it would have been intererting to study them!

Really was!

I feel like I need to write faster now! Good job with this freewrite and congrats of the follower milestone - many more to come for sure :)

There is never enough time no matter how fast you type :). Thank you!

So did you learn anything about politics studying them?

Hmm not much, but a little I guess.

hi, snrm
Thank you for writing good.

I will follow you and I hope to write better in the future.

Follow me , I'll providing korean realtime news every 1 hour.

My post [Eternal City] Fabricius Bridge and Tiber Island in the Evening, Rome, Italy


Monkeys bring out the mischief. Thanks for your story.

Today's prompt is a picture, so we have a new challenge. Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-147-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-see-below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67