Day 27 of Free Write: Fumigate Prompt

in #busy7 years ago

image.png

You guys miss me after all that time? I've been trying to make as much time for Steemit as I can, but my work and social life have been quite busy and taking me away from it.

Fumigate is quite the interesting prompt, and I thought I knew what it meant for sure, but I decided to look it up real quick just to make sure I knew what I was talking about. I guess it has to do with applying chemicals to disinfect or get rid of vermin. Thankfully I haven't had any issue with vermin anytime recently. I hope that will stay the same for the foreseeable future as well though... Well I guess I can apply this to something that I am dealing with right now though!

I had a lot of people over at my apartment over the weekend, and oh boy was quite a mess made. I actually just got finished picking up most of the things that were just scattered throughout the place, like empty cups, water bottles and trash. One of the worst things that I have yet to deal with is all the spilled alcohol from my guests. My friend's girlfriend spilled an entire 4LOKO can across my carpet. For those of you that are not familiar, I posted a picture of these cans below. They are sugary alcohol drinks that give you the worst headache in the morning. Well now I have to deal with all the smell of that stuck in my carpet. I have yet to get the chemicals needed to fumigate all this stuff!

image.png

If you are looking to get involved in the challenge, check the link below!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-123-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-fumigate

image.png

Sort:  

ohhhhhhhhhh sorry to hear that :(
nasty stuff but great freewrite!!

Thank you!

Things can sometimes turn messy...it's the price we must pay. Good job!

Exactly what I was thinking..thanks!

saya menyukainya tapi belum cukup waktu untuk menulis. saya akan melihat lagi nanti. 🇮🇩

what is free write i can't understand
vote follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57