You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit still have room for personal blogs/vlogs?

in #busy5 years ago

It seems like Orca is the new Dolphin now... Dolphin was a big deal once, and even Minnow I's had a 60c vote.

If we see $2 again, it will be a different scene your looking it. Don't give up heart.

The bot's are starting to dish out votes, but I really wish they would hit the smaller accounts as well as the ones that are going to get them big curation rewards.

For your content.., well I can only speak for myself. I rotate around 5 or 6 subjects, some about parts of my life, some SteemMonsters Strats, Urbex, Tasteem with my attempts at fiction with a bit of STEEM talk mixed in (like this post).

I always try to write something that adds value. The Urbex posts may tell you about a place you want to check out, the SM ones may give you an insight on tips, the restaurants reviews have turned a little satirical but I do judge them fairly.. do you want to eat there or not?

Maybe some don't add value, but at times I place some writing in the junk pile as I feel it doesn't.

Saying that, Steemit was touted as a 'blogging platform'. That means anything you want to write about. So that's my perspective. Does it teach, educate, make you laugh, have you enthralled.. etc...

Sort:  

I think it is all pretty relative too and specific to where you are. I remember a post from a guy a long time ago about this beef jerky store near where he lived. I actually happened to be travelling to that area and visited the store and it was fantastic. I even wrote my own post about it. Most people would have found it useless info but for me, it was well worth the read an the trip. Those are the kind of things that keep me holding on, but being the analytical person I am, I always have to consider all angles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36